Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Andre Payten

State Farm® Insurance Agent Andre Payten

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

D Wilson

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, professional and caring."

Jonita Campbell

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Purchased some rental insurance great customer service."

schanell carter

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and kind"

Amanda Lipscomb

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love the staff and they always provide my family with excellent customer service and great coverage for our vehicles."

Mary Williams

February 10, 2020

4  out of  5
"He is an awesome person he helped me with my apartment insurance"

LindaA Conner

March 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great location awesome service"

Yvette Gary

August 14, 2017

3  out of  5
"My premiums are deducted every month for 15 plus years. I was given to this agency when Tom Devins retired. He was my agent. This agency was assigned to me. I need another agent closer to my residence. If so, I wouldn't have 30 minute car ride to sign total loss paperwork with an agent who is mostly out of his office. I missed an appointed time on Friday and attempted to come late, but as a class room teacher time was not on my side. I need two hours for round trip and time in the appointment. Office staff Blache told me he'll be 8n around 11:30. This feels like I'm unimportant and the agent's time is moire important. missing an appointment with a phone call to say shouldn't mean I get mistreated. A. Payten jr was to ask his dad for an appointment for me 9on Monday. I never heard back. I need the settlement check to cover my new car down payment. Instead of offering me an appointment I'm told I should hope to catch this agent "around" 11:30. This transaction requires contact and so far it seems my need is not very important. For signing a doc and picking up a check I need to take a day off work because there are too few opportunities to meet with this agent??? Okay now Blache calls to give an appointment. This after I sent text trying to go around her. 3 stars because when I did talk to the agent I knew he was listening and he called me back next day as promised. But, I need an agent closer to my residence."

Cee Watts

May 12, 2017

4  out of  5
"I was recently involved in a car accident. I contacted Andre Payten's office and could not believe this level of professionalism and honesty still exist. My claim was handled so fast and efficient it left me amazed. I am happy my friend recommended this agent and State Farm. His office staff is wonderful and knowledgeable as well."

Chris Plavcan

October 9, 2014

5  out of  5
"Andre & Jim & staff are attentive to all needs of their policyholders, & very prompt in resolving matters. I would recommend them to family, as well as friends."

Charlie Davis

July 25, 2014

5  out of  5
"Andre Payten is the best insurance agent I've ever dealt with. He is very personable and remembers my family and asks about them when I deal with him. He helped me a great deal in claiming my father's life insurance when he passed and was very caring. I'm in the process of reinsuring two classic cars I had allowed the insurance to lapse on and he found all the information in old files so that I didn't have to resubmit it, only new pictures. Our old State Farm agent who retired, Tom Devins, was not nearly as helpful as his replacement. Tom Devins wonderful secretary kept him in business while Andre will handle you personally."